Photo Shoots · Updates And News

*IMPORTANT* Announcing Our Two-Month-Ish Hiatus // Photos Of Polby At Sunrise

Polby 1

*takes deep breath*

Hello!

I don’t know how people manage to make introductions. I’m terrible at them. I just want to get to the point, okay?? And no, stop thinking up “point” puns. XD

Polby 2

I’m going on a hiatus!

Let’s think of something to distract you for a minute from that as you gasp behind your computer screen. Hmm…what about Polby’s face? Look at the sun streaks! The lighting in the back! The porch…okay, this isn’t working. πŸ˜€

Polby 3

Anyways! I already posted a quick notice in the sidebar, but in fearΒ that you did not notice it and might come charging at me,Β yelling “WHERE HAVE YOU GONE,” I decided to write a post.

Because everybody reads those instead of a sidebar widget, am I correct? XD

Polby 4

I’m sure you all are bursting with questions by now. So…I’ll answer them one by one.

Polby 5

why must you leave us??

  • I’m participating in theΒ National Bible Bee, and Nationals takes place in November! Add that to school, and I really don’t have time to do much else.
    HahaΒ Rebekah you’re making yourself sound so productive

    Therefore,Β whosoever slayeth Cain, vengeance shall be taken on him sevenfoldΒ I’m taking aΒ break from blogging so I can focus on BB.

  • I’ve lately been running out of inspiration. 😦 Like, my mind used to just be popping with ideas EVERYWHERE (at church, while drawing circles with a compass, while coloring…) but right now I feel sort of drained of them. Sure, I have plenty of inspiration and I still love my stuffies!!! don’t get that wrong, but I’ve been really lazy recently. Like an awkward turtle.
  • that’s honestly all.
  • Wow I feel lame about my hiatus now because that’s only two reasons.
  • But they go a long way πŸ˜€

Polby 6

when will you return??

  • NEVER.(Just kidding. ;))
  • I’m returning right after the National Bible Bee is over. I’m much too lazy to do the math now, but that’s some time in late November.

Polby 11

extra notes

  • I’M NOT COMPLETELY LEAVING.Β I’ll still have sudden bursts of inspiration now and then, and at those points, I can’t resist making them into posts. Mimsy’s birthday photostory is still hopefully intact (though don’t expect anything, I might not be able to manage it :))
  • I’ll still be around to reply to comments and read your posts.Β So I’m actually not disappearing from the blogging community completely! If you want to comment convo, feel free to do so. πŸ˜‰

Polby 12

I’LL BE BACK!!!!

*streamers fly*

Polby 13

And until then, if you miss my posting (how?! say ifΒ you’ll actually miss me, and I shall give you a virtual hug), you can just go back to my previous posts. Just to get a dose of Stuffie Adventures, you know.

Polby 7

There’s this one, this one, this one, and this one. Okay, that should be enough to last you awhile.

Polby 8

Oh, and in case you were wondering, these pictures of the adorable Polby were taken at sunrise! It had rained the night before, and there was dew dripping off the grass, and the sun was shining and it was just SO BEAUTIFUL I had to take a photo shoot.

Polby 9

*sigh* Photos don’t do the sun justice. I mean…?

Polby 10

I know what you’re thinking by now. I was just so hyped up about September posting…but…too bad.

Polby 14

Never you fear! The latter half of November, and the entire month of December (holiday season! *squeals*) will be absolutely BURSTING with posts! πŸ˜€ Photo shoots, December Stuffie Takeover Week, and a huge mega Christmas photostory!

Polby 15

But for now…

Polby 17

Polby 18

Polby 21

…Goodbye for two-months-ish. *begins sobbing again*

Polby 22

Do you know how hard it is to publish this post? I MEAN HONESTLY.

Polby 23

*composes self*

I’M NOT QUITTING AND I WILL SEE YOU ALL AGAIN IN NOVEMBER!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Okay. Bye now.

signoff

61 thoughts on “*IMPORTANT* Announcing Our Two-Month-Ish Hiatus // Photos Of Polby At Sunrise

  1. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MAY WENT ON A HIATUS TOOO!!!!!!!!!!!! NOT NOW, NOT YET! REBEKAH, STUFFIES, YOU’RE VIRTUALLY KILLING ME! I CAN’T STAND IT! PLEASE, NO! *throws self on ground and starts sobbing uncontrollably* NOOO! PLEASE, NO! I LOVE YOU ALL!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. XD XD XD I DON’T KNOW WHETHER TO LAUGH OR CRY, ENNI!! Yes how dare May leave us??? I’LL BE BACK I PINKY PROMISE! DON’T DIE I COULD NOT LIVE WITHOUT YOU that was dramatic. Aww really??? I feel famous. XD

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhhh! I will miss your posts! Good luck at bible bee, and have fun! Those pictures of Polby are cute…

    ❀️Diamond
    P.S. Stay safe if you’re anywhere near the hurricanes!πŸ’œ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You will?! XD I feel important. Thank you SO much, Diamond! You’re so sweet!
      P.S. Thank you! ❀ I'm (gladly) not in range of the hurricanes, but stay safe to anyone else who is!

      Like

      1. It’s going great! My lack of time blogging leaves more time for Bible Bee and school, so that’s pretty good, but I do miss posting. 😦 What about you?
        P.S. Oh, and thanks for asking! I’ve really been missing replying to comments, so getting another one got me pretty hyped up. XD

        Like

  3. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I WILL MISS YOU AND THE STUFFIES SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hiatus season. 😦 😦 😦 😦 *sobs with you* WE SHALL ENDURE THIS TIME OF SUFFERING AND SADNESS TOGETHER. I should’ve found a verse for that. *facedesk* I still get my free dose of Rebekah *MWAHHAHAHAHAHAAA* #makeseveryoneelsejealous so even though I’m DISTRAUGHT over the fact that you’re LEAVING (but not entirely, so…), I won’t go into depression. 😦 😦 😦 😦 But seriously. THIS IS SO SAD. I can’t blog, and you don’t blog, and WAHHHHH. I shall look forward to your ‘breakingthehiatus’ posts. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    STUFFIE ADVENTURES FOREVER #igettomeetsomelaterthisyear
    ~Light4theLord

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Precisely. 😦 *begins crying again* YES WE SHALL HAHAHA. Hmm…I would find one, but I’m much too lazy. Yaaaaaaay and I still get my free dose of you!!!!!!!!!!! Haha. *smiles innocently at everyone else* Oh, I love that word. Distraught. I’M DISTRAUGHT OVER THE FACT THAT I’M LEAVING AND THAT YOU’RE LEAVING AND ughhhhhhhhh….*dies of depression* Wait. That was dismal. I meant, *lives of joy*
      IKR? It’s like, so dismal!!! (Sorry, that’s the best word I have). I’m looking forward to those too πŸ™‚ STUFFIE ADVENTURES AND DOLLS N’ ALL FOREVER!!!!!!!!! *starts up the chant* Ha. Yeah. And I get to meet two of your doll celebrities. 😏😏

      Like

  5. *lip trembles*….but…..but….Rebekah….I….I….just found you!! *sobs uncontrollably* You can’t leave me now!! Why??????? Oh, wait, you just told me why. Can I steal Polby? I NEED SOMETHING TO HUG BECAIUSE I AM SO SAD!!!

    ~Natalie@TheAGSpot

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, you will?? *sobs silently* Yup. Only two months. I hope I can survive that long without posting. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much!
      P.S. Seriously?? Really?? Honestly?? Thank you so much! You’re so sweet πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha! πŸ˜€ The sidebar is just the things at the side, and the widgets are the sections of the sidebar. I know, right. That was such a good explanation. *facedesk*
      Thank you so much! I will!! πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. I’ll miss posting ❀ What??? You're doing the Bible Bee??????? And you never told me? Are you going to Nationals??? Sorry for the avalanche of questions, but EEEEEEK. πŸ˜€ If you went to Nationals, we could meet…

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I made it using Picmonkey. πŸ™‚ Well, beforehand, my sister drew me an adorable bear face in Paint, so I chose “Custom Size” in Picmonkey, set it to 2000 x 800 (or something like that XD), and uploaded the bear face as an overlay. Then I added the text πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Ava! I’ve really been missing posting here. 😦 Oh, thank you so much for tagging me! I don’t think I’ll be able to do it this year, but during next year’s back-to-school I’ll do it. πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. *sniffs* *waves back* Bye! Aww, thank you so much! I can’t wait to start posting again, either. πŸ™‚ Yes, she did, which is sad, because I miss her posts even more than I miss posting myself… πŸ™‚ Thank you, Jewel!

      P.S. I’ve checked it out and I absolutely love it! Part 3 soon please! πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave A Comment

