Sneak Peeks

A Sneak-Peek Into September 2017 // Bloggy News

IMG_7369.JPG

Well. Just like that, August exits the stage of time with an elaborate sweeping bow.

WAAAAAH. I hate to use cliches, but…time flies. Before long it’ll be Labor Day…and then Thanksgiving…and when does Christmas shopping begin again? And after that, it’ll be Happy New Year. #wut

But! Just to clarify, it’s yours truly blog owner here, also known as Rebekah. And…let’s just say September is going to be a quite exciting month here at Stuffie Adventures! I’m hoping I won’t run out of inspiration like I did in August. :/

BUT! Here’s a quick notice: I’ll be posting less often from now on. School has started, and tons of classes and things, so my life shall be rather hectic. My parents want me to cut back time on the computer, plus I’m trying to spend less time obsessing over my blog, so. Unless there are special occasions (stuffie birthdays, holidays, or sudden bursts of inspiration), I’ll only be posting once a week, on Thursdays.  I’ll still be replying to all your super sweet comments and reading your better-than-mine posts, though! 😀

I’m sure you’re bored of me rambling right now. I’ll turn it over to my stuffies.

~Rebekah~

Stuffie Adventures Test Divider 5

img_8934

Hello! It’s me, Cupcake, and I have a special request of you: raise your hand if you like sneak peeks! I can’t see you through cyberspace, but, like, do it anyway. Come on. Hurry up already. Raise your hand.

😀 😀 😀 Guess what you get in this post?? Exactly what you want: sneak peeks! Keep in mind that most of these are tentative, but does that mean they’re not fun to read? Exactly.

~Cupcake~

Stuffie Adventures Test Divider 5

This is Owly here, and I’m stuck in a rut of despair!! Since I’m the tech guy around here, I was told to find dividers for this blog. I found some freebies over at Every Tuesday that fit perfectly, but the only problem is, I can’t decide which one to use! You need to help me here:

THANK YOU! Now vote, please, or I shall stay in this rut of despair.

~Owly~

Stuffie Adventures Test Divider 5

How are you enjoying Stuffie Takeover Week so far? We’re back this September with a brand-new week of posting. For newcomers, Stuffie Takeover Week occurs the first week of every month beginning on Monday, where instead of our owners making posts about us, we have a chance to write posts and manage the blog ourselves!

Most of us have not yet decided what exactly to do each day of September Stuffie Takeover, but we felt like being nice and providing you with a basic schedule so you’ll have an idea of what’s going to happen!

  • Make-It-Yourself Monday: DIY Mousepad
  • Terrible Trio Tuesday: 10 Cool Things To Do When You’re Bored
  • Wacky Wednesday: The Define That Word Tag + Say What? #3
  • Totally Tilly Thursday: How To Make Beautiful Dot Art
  • Foodie Friday: Huggies is trying to pick one of his popsicle recipes — or he might do homemade popsicles 4 ways — #undecided 😂😂
  • Sister Saturday: WE’RE OBSESSED: American Girl’s Create Your Own Line
  • Scriptural Sunday: Researching Biblical Background // Background Of Colossians

Are you perhaps excited? 😛

~Kenzie~

Stuffie Adventures Test Divider 5

What’s the most important day of this month? I can hear you all saying September 4 because it’s Labor Day, September 8 because that’s when school starts for you, September 30 because it’s National Mulled Cider Day (no joke. XD). Well, guess what? You’re all WRONG. The most important day in this month is September 17 because hello it’s my birthday!!!

And best of all, you’re invited to my party!! Well, not exactly…but we’ll be taking pictures, so yeah. 🙂 You’re virtually invited. Here’s proof:

Mimsy's Birthday Invitation

SEE?? There’s the invitation right there. Plain proof. Anyways, I’m so excited!! It’s going to be a craft-themed party, with tons of fun booths! And of course, tons of fun CRAFTS. Doesn’t everybody love crafts? 🙂

~Mimsy~

Stuffie Adventures Test Divider 5

IMG_5713

OKAYEVERYBODYSCHOOLHASSTARTEDANDIAMDYING. ISERIOUSLYWISHITWASSUMMERAGAINBECAUSESCHOOLISHORRIBLE.

ISERIOUSLYWISHITWASSUMMERAGAINBECAUSESCHOOLISHORRIBLE.

If thou has read that without flinching, I applaud thee. I’m Cornell. Hello. Argh, this is awkward. My name is Cornell — no, that doesn’t look right. I’m a bear and people call me Cornell — okay, that’s even worse. I’ll get on with it.

Stuffie Adventures Academy Logo

^^ That’s the Stuffie Adventures Academy logo, right there! Do you like it? I designed it with Owly’s help. More like…Owly designed it and I yelled at him to make the banner thinner and the line-width shorter and the letter-height taller and to get a better font and…he was pretty annoyed.

Anyway, school has started, and it means less time for practicing guitar. Yeah, I’m pretty salty ;).

Mainly what I wanted to say was, I loathe prepositions.

Not exactly. 😛 Mainly what I wanted to say was that Cherry is planning to do a post sometime this month on what she’s studying. We’ll hopefully be redecorating our school room this month, and we MIGHT, JUST MIGHT complete it and take pictures of it.

But we probably won’t. 😇 We’re all pretty lazy over here, plus, we’re short on tables. Speaking of which…has my Amazon order for miniature bookshelves gone through??? I have to go check, see ya!

~Cornell~

Stuffie Adventures Test Divider 5

 

 

Hey y’all! It’s Vanilla here. I’m here to tell you that I and my two siblings (Strawberry and Oreo) will no longer be featured here at Stuffie Adventures. It’s been getting a bit chaotic with so many stuffies over on this blog, and we’re not the most interesting people ever *bursts out laughing* so yup! Don’t get me wrong here! Our owners will still play with us. We’re still one of their stuffies, we’re just not a Stuffie Adventures stuffie. There’s a lot of us who aren’t…Buddy and Coconut and Sharkie and a bunch of other friends of ours…yeah, there’s a LOT of us.

Strawberry will still be staying to do Terrible Trio Tuesday this September, in case you were wondering! Hey — wait. You must be wondering…if there’s no Strawberry, how does the Terrible Trio continue?

Well, my friend. *takes a deep breath* *tries to control self* What do you say about a new addition? Perhaps…a sister of Bunny Baby? Haha. Okay. Rebekah is currently yelling at me for giving it away. Byeeeee!!

~Vanilla~

Stuffie Adventures Test Divider 5

ARE YOU EAGER TO FIND OUT THE WINNER OF SAY WHAT? #2???? If you haven’t voted yet, too bad.

There was a tie for first, so we plugged the two names into a random name picker. And the winner is…

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

Say What 2 Winner

STARLING!

(formerly known as PenelopeCrumb)

Congratulations, Starling!!!

Say What 2 Winner Button.jpg

Yay! 😀 You win the above graphic + my devoted congratulations. And all these virtual donuts:

🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩

Yup. Have fun dying of sugar overdose.

~Baby~

Stuffie Adventures Test Divider 5

I hope you enjoyed all these little notes, sneak peeks, and what not! And while I’m at it, I created a blogging calendar for this month, and I thought you’d want to take a peek:

Stuffie Adventures Blogging Calendar September

Oh — and before I leave — I have a question for you which will serve my amusement: answer it in the comments, if you can!

What do you think I look like?

That’s right! I tend to be really surprised when bloggers do face reveals because I’ve been envisioning them one way for pretty much my entire life…I was wondering, how do you bloggers view me? I’ve never shown my face on this blog before, so this might be a bit amusing. *cracks up immediately*

AND DON’T CHEAT AND GO TO MY UPDATED ABOUT PAGE AT HITC BECAUSE THAT WILL GIVE AWAY MY HAIR COLOR. And probably my eye color. But…you’ve probably already read my About page.

Light4TheLord (whose idea I copied here), Katie, and my siblings: you are not allowed to answer this question. Mwahahaha.

Are you looking forward to September? If so, what are you looking forward to most? Do you love or hate school? And most importantly, would you like some virtual donuts?? 🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩 XD

signoff

32 thoughts on “A Sneak-Peek Into September 2017 // Bloggy News

  1. LOL, Rebekah, your stuffies are so funny! XD I’m looking forward to all their posts. 🙂
    I guess I’ve never really envisioned what you look like, because I don’t generally do that with book characters or with real people. I just have my idea of what they don’t look like, if you know what I mean. However, I have kind of thought that you have brown hair, which isn’t super long but also not short. 🙂
    ~Sassafras

    Liked by 1 person

    1. IKR I AM SO CRACKING UP RIGHT NOW AT THEM. XD I’m glad you’re looking forward to it!
      Yeah…I don’t really envision people either except with bloggers I really know about. 😉 Me too, definitely! Ohhhh, that is a super cool guess. 😀 I might reveal the answer in my next post…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! I look forward to September posts! Hm… I kind of envision you with shoulder length wavy black hair, grey eyes, and a few freckles. I’m sure I’m really far off! I can’t wait for Stuffie Takeover Week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just want to hug all your stuffies. They are SO cute!! I don’t know why I haven’t found your blog before! It is SO creative and unique, and just, well……everything I love in a good blog. I loved your photofunia post, by the way-it inspired me to do the same. 🙂 You are just so amazing. And also, your hair is gorgeous. I have a blond mop of curls, so I envy you!

    ~Natalie@TheAGSpot

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *teleports all of them for you to hug* XD Aww, thank you SO much, Natalie!! You have no idea how much that means to me! ❤ PhotoFunia is AWESOME; I loved your post! Would you mind if I added you to the list of people who did the PhotoFunia challenge (even though you might not have had the challenge in mind, but I could add you anyways!) 🙂 Haha, thanks…? My hair is rather interesting. I'd always wanted to have blond hair when I was younger, but yeah…that wouldn't go too well with the rest of me. XD

      Like

  4. I think you would have brown eyes, with long brown hair. I love your blog! I followed it! You are really good at blogging! I would love some virtual doughnuts! YUM!! I am looking forward to my mom’s birthday this month. I don’t love school but I don’t hate school. I’m sorta in the middle! Do you like school?
    Kaylyn
    Kaylynsworldblog.worldpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, cool guess! 😀 Aww, thank you SO much, Kaylyn!! That means a lot to me!
      Alright, here you go: 🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩🍩 XD Oh, happy early birthday to your mom! yeah…me too…it leaves less time for fun things but I don’t hate school. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment

