Other

Owly Shows You His Odds And Ends

P1120795

HELLO.

I’m Owly. You don’t see me around these parts that much, because I prefer to stay behind-the-scenes. However, I opted to write a post today, because 1) nobody has posted in forever, 2) I knew I’d have to do that sometime. πŸ˜‰

P1120796

So…you might know that I’m a packrat. And again, you might not. Either way, I’m here to show you some of the odds and ends I collect! I love collecting little treasures.

I keep them in this little silken sack. It’s getting a bit cramped, so I’ll have to switch to a bigger one soon.

Oh, just a note before we start, sorry about the horrible pictures. Blame it all on this itty-bitty camera.

P1120800

First up is this lovely…bracelet? Choker? Something to strangle Woot-Woot with? The latter, I think. πŸ˜‰ Anyways, it’s kinda cute. I found it under the sofa (of all places).

P1120803

So this is the lid off a toothpick canister. Mimsy used up the toothpicks, and she kept the canister, but she threw away the lid.

I stopped her. I don’t know what use this could be…but it’s cool.

P1120804

Meet Mr. Piggy!!!

Hahahahaha. This is actually an eraser.

P1120806

Next is this scrap of cloth. It’s a pretty fabric, isn’t it? I always like scavenging in Mimsy and Cherry’s trash can, because they always throw away pretty things, and then I get to take them.

P1120808

MY PRECIOUSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

And no, I’m not Gollum. ? This is a crystal thing I found on the streets while we were walking on a college campus. My cousins said it was a chunk of salt. I was like hello what.

It’s so pretty!!!!!!!!! See, it even lets off a golden glow…just kidding. That’s my weird photo editing.

P1120811

I still don’t know why this lid ended up in the trash. It appears to be the wooden lid of some…some wooden jar. I don’t know.

My hypothesis is that Tilly was up to something with painting jars. She probably didn’t like this one and threw it away.

P1120812

It does nicely as a hat. πŸ˜‰

P1120813

Hmm…let’s see, what’s next? Ooh!

P1120816

MY OTHER PRECIOUSSSSSSSSSSSS.

I know, it’s creepy! The girls always run away at the very sight of it. BUT IT’S NOT A REAL SPIDER, KAY. It’s a model of a spider encased in a glass ball.

P1120819

I found this while my cousins and I were trading treasures. It appears to be a necklace of sorts, or a bracelet for humans. It’s cute (and no, the nut is not real). πŸ˜€

P1120820

Yes, my favorite! This appears to be the end of a window shade, cut vertically. I still don’t know what I’m going to do with it, but I’ll just keep hoarding it, I guess.

P1120823

This is an elastic band that somehow ended up here…?

P1120824

And here’s a bouncy ball! (The reason I’m sitting on the table is because I was trying to drop it from a great height and see how high it bounced).

P1120826

This treasure of mine is rather unique! It’s — what do you call it? Not a clothespin…one of those things you attach onto you. XD A button? A pin?

ANYWAYS. I picked it up from the street.

P1120828

A coin!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I don’t know what kind. It’s very big, and old, with beautiful engravings on it.

P1120829

And here’s one of my favorite rocks from my collection. I know, I collect a lot of things. Rocks, coins, stamps, pins…

P1120830

There’s me with all my treasures…and my sack as a hat. XD

P1120831

All my lovely treasures together!

P1120833

Here’s a fun activity for you. Pick your favorite of my treasures from the above photo! I even was nice and numbered them for you. Basically: which one do you most envy me for. Please say the spider.

So, like, that’s it! I hope you enjoyed.

Oh — and just a note — due to school starting and other things, Rebekah is changing her posting schedule. She’ll now only be posting once a week, or maybe twice. Don’t let that fool you though. She always tries to spend less time on blogging and always ends up failing.

Another oh — what do you think of the watermarking? Watermarking kind of forces Rebekah to edit her photos since she’s already in Picmonkey, and now she knows the life of a professional doll blogger. EDITING. WATERMARKING. RESIZING. = 32 minutes on PicMonkey. Get that: 32 minutes. Her average is 5.

Enough ranting!

Are you a packrat like me?? If so, what are some of the things you’ve collected recently? ARE YOU A FAN OF GOLLUM?????????? (assuming you’ve read LOTR)

PhotoFunia-1489160225

27 thoughts on “Owly Shows You His Odds And Ends

    1. ME TOO!
      Ooh, I love that one too! πŸ˜€ And dude. That’s epic. You should have just picked it out of your hair and put it in your sister’s hair. That would have been GREAT.
      ~Owly

      Like

      1. I seriously think this blog is going to make it really big one day soon (bigger than it already is). It’s absolute gold. Keep it up! There are a lot of blogs about dolls and toys but this one truly stands out. ❀️

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooh, I like that one too! πŸ˜€ And no, I’m not sure it’s a spider. XD That all goes to show how little I know about bugs in general…now that I think about it, it does look more like a beetle!
      ~Owly

      Like

  1. I like collecting odds and ends, too! I have a bucket and a small box full of little things. I especially like the bouncy ball and the rock. (btw, the pin looks like it’s of the Planned Parenthood logo. I suppose that’s what happens when you pick something up from the street. :P)

    CutePolarBear

    Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment

