Photo Shoots · Say What?

Hummus Of The Woodlands + Say What? #1 Winner

IMG_6823

Hello there! I’m Hummus! Just chilling out here in my new porch chair…

IMG_6825

^^ isn’t it cute?I got it at a rummage sale πŸ˜‰

IMG_6826

ANYWAYS! A few days ago Rebekah took me out for a photo shoot. She originally didn’t plan to post the photos, arguing that 1) they were shot in direct sunlight, 2) the berry ones were messy, and 3) she didn’t like them very much.

IMG_6831

I argued that 1) I wrestled with a hundred burrs and branches just so she could get good pictures of me climbing trees, 2) the pictures were actually pretty great tbh, and 3) she needed to post something anyways or else Say What? wouldn’t be on schedule.

IMG_6833

SO HERE YOU ARE! My first photo shoot on this blog. πŸ™‚

IMG_6835

Don’t I look swag?

IMG_6836

πŸ˜›

IMG_6839

I thought it was funny that when Rebekah snapped this photo, our neighbors opened the patio door of their house and she thought they were coming to arrest her for trespassing or something. It was quite hilarious to see her face.

IMG_6846

But then her face is always pretty hilarious, so…

IMG_6857

Oh yes, blackberries! I had always seen (and ate without washing…) the little wimpy blackberry plants around the overgrown creek…but I just discovered this HUGE branch of them, and all on our property, too!

IMG_6867

Yum! I picked quite a few…

IMG_6868

I might have ate ten. Maybe fifteen, possibly twenty…

IMG_6870

#naturescandy

IMG_6871

Ow! Ow! Thorns! Branches! Ugh! Ew! Nasty!

Ahem.

IMG_6872

I like this photo!

IMG_6887

Smelling the wonderful smell…

IMG_6874

Finally, a tree that I can climb without getting pricked! XD

IMG_6889

I was gathering a pile of blackberries as a bribe for Cupcake to do my laundry for me, but I ate them all hehe.

IMG_6875

Oh well, there’s lots more.

IMG_6877IMG_6894IMG_6879

And that’s the last photo!

Hope you enjoyed this little photo shoot of me…if you did, comment below your favorite fruit in all caps like this:

BLACKBERRIES

…and you’ll betcha I’ll reply.

Oh wait, not done yet! We still have to announce the winner of Say What? #1, of course! And then Say What is going to take a little break until the next Wacky Wednesday, where we’ll announce edition 2. *wink wink*

Oh yes! The winner! When I checked, Light4TheLord and Diamond were actually tied, so I plugged their names in a random generator and…

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

Winner of Say What 1

THE WINNER IS LIGHT4THELORD!

Say What 1 Winner Button

Yay! πŸ˜€Β You win the above graphic + my devoted congratulations, and if you comment, I’ll send you a virtual cake. Yeah.

Stay tuned for an awesome photo story on Friday!

hummus

34 thoughts on “Hummus Of The Woodlands + Say What? #1 Winner

  1. These photos were beautiful! You did great, I love your photography skills. Which camera do you have?
    Wow, I was tied with Light 4 the Lord? I can’t believe it! Congats Light 4 the Lord! But, can I have a slice of virtual cake too? Pretty please?

    Diamond
    worldofagdolls.blogspot.com
    buildabearsfurever.blogspot.com( I’ve posted on this recently! Yay me!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! That means a lot to me. ❀ I use a Canon T3i Rebel, I think…yes, you were!

      Hummus: Oh, sure. What kind of cake would you like?

      Yay for you! πŸ˜› Checking it out right now…

      Like

  2. This seems pretty new! What’s Say What?
    And, my favourite fruit.. erm….. eh…. mm…. MANGOES! KIWIS! ORANGES!!!!!!!! AND SO MANY MORE!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, it is. πŸ˜› Say What is a contest where every Wacky Wednesday (part of Stuffie Takeover), we’ll post a funny picture. You’ll have to decide what you think the stuffies in the picture are saying/doing, and then type out your caption in the comments. More info to come in the next edition! πŸ˜€
      YES FOR MANGOES AND KIWIS AND ORANGES AND ALL FRUIT IN GENERAL!!!
      ~Hummus

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Say What? is a contest we host, where I post a super silly picture, and you have to decide what you think the stuffies in it are saying/doing. We’ll host a new version soon, and then you’ll get to see all the rules!
      ~Hummus

      Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment

