Awards And Tags

An Award Avalanche

Hey guys! Recently, members of the amazing blogging community have nominated Stuffie Adventures for quite a few awards! โค โค โค I hadn’t done any in a while, so there were quite a lot to catch up on! I decided to smush them all into one post, with tons of cute pics along the way. Here we go!


Rose from The Dolls Of Texas nominated us for the Blogger Recognition Award! Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜€ โค

The Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition Award Button

Rules

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you!
  • Give a little history on how your blog got started
  • Give 2 pieces of advice to new bloggers
  • Nominate 15 bloggers.

Wut 15 bloggers that’s impossible

How I Got Started

stuffie-adventures-first-post-snip
First ever post on SA…

 

I met my friend Light4TheLord quite a few years ago at a competition, but lost contact. ย ๐Ÿ˜ฆ While stalking her on Google+ (hehe), however, I saw her link to a post on her doll blog, Dolls N’ All.ย Naturally,ย I had to click it. XD

It was from that I learned that doll blogs existed. I adored (and binge read…) the posts over at Dolls N’ All and soon discovered that they weren’t the only ones out there. I realized that toy blogging was what I had been looking for for a long time. Ever since I was little, my sister and I had made up (rather silly) pretend games with them…and I had always wanted a way to share their stories with others. I had a feeling my little obsession could turn into something pretty amazing.

So in December of 2016, I created my own little corner of the web on WordPress. It was a private blog all about our two favorite teddy bears: Polby and Dwuff. I had a blast with it!ย After that, though, we had problems with our accounts. I decided to create a new blog featuring ALL of our stuffed animals instead of just those two – Stuffie Adventures! The rest, I guess, is history.

My Advice

  1. Don’t compare yourself.ย #cliche. It’s true though! Don’t try to be THIS blogger or THAT blogger…and don’t be afraid to put your own creative and unique twist on things. I can struggle with this sometimes, since stuffies are so much different than dolls, and there are practically no stuffed animal blogs on the web. The thing is, though, that YOU can do this however YOU like. Try to develop the right balance between what you like to do and what your readers like you to do.
  2. It’s quality, not quantity.ย #clicheagain. It’s awesome if you have the ability to post every single day or something close, but are those posts the best quality you can manage?

Okay. That’s done. Now…how am I supposed to nominate 15 bloggers?? *dies*

If you can’t live without chocolate you are nominated.

Wellย that solves all my problems.


The Sunshine Blogger Award x3

the-sunshine-blogger-award-my-graphic

Thanks again for nominating us for Theย Sunshine Blogger Award, Rose!

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer 11 questions and ask 11 questions
  • Nominate 11 people
  • Let the nominees know

sunshine-blogger-graphic-original

Questions:

  1. Do you have a pet?

Hmm, nope! My siblings and I have always wanted a puppy…but my mom doesn’t like animals in the house. ๐Ÿ˜€

2. What would you tell your younger self if you could go into the past?

Ugh! To be less cringey! (Grammarly, stop, cringey is a word).

3. If you could a get a unicorn what would you name it and what would it look like?

It’s name would be Candy. It would have a mane and tail spun out of cotton candy, and it’s eyes and nose would be candy hearts. It would also have a horn made solely out of crystallized sugar, covered with coconut shreds. XD

4. What is your favorite book series?

Oh, totally the Chronicles Of Narnia by C.S. Lewis!

5. ย Whatโ€™s your hair color?

It’s brownish-black. ๐Ÿ™‚

6. What is your favorite show/movie?

I haven’t watched that many, actually. I prefer YouTube videos and documentaries.

7. If you could be rich for a day what would you buy?

As in, spend as much money as you want in one day and not go bankrupt? Oh. I would buy a trampoline, a sewing machine, acryllic paints, an X-acto knife, polymer clay, craft plywood, popsicle molds, popsicle sticks,ย Z Yang’s scooter set,ย Maryellen’s Fridge And Food Set, and a new camera so my sister and I don’t have to share. ๐Ÿ˜€ And then I’d get my family some nice gifts and donate some. YES I’M DONE.

8. Whatโ€™s your favorite food?

*gasps* How could you do this to me?

Either croissants…or ice cream…or chocolate.

9. Whoโ€™s your favorite Disney princess?

I don’t really watch Disney…

10.Whatโ€™s your favorite social media thing, pinterest, tumblr, facebook etc.

PINTEREST!!!!!! *squeals*

11. What is your biggest dream?

To be a legacy remembered long after my death!

***

Thanks to Dolls By The Dozen, we’ve been nominated a second time for the Sunshine Blogger Award!

1. Whatโ€™s your favorite post youโ€™ve ever done on your blog?

IMG_6639
favorite picture I’ve ever taken…hands down.

 

Can I have a list? XD

2. Whatโ€™s your favorite photography tip?

Okey…I think the most important one would be to get lots of good natural lighting. Nobody likes a dark, shadowy image, after all! Of course, though, I’m definitely no expert. *sobs*

3. What season is your favorite? (Winter, Spring, Summer, Fall)

Must you??? I’ll have to go with fall, since winter is too cold, summer is too hot, and spring is too rainy and muddy…autumn is really beautiful!

4. Do you play an instrument? Which one?

I play the piano! ๐Ÿ˜€

5. Do you like to cook or bake? Whatโ€™s your favorite thing to make?

I’m awful at cooking, but I LOVE baking! My favorite thing to make is…probably muffins. They’re so quick and easy, and I love the end result!

6. Whatโ€™s your dream doll? (Custom, retired, available, leaked are options)

Hmm, I’m not that into dolls…but most likely Z Yang (seriously. her camera set and outfits are all so a.d.o.r.a.b.l.e.). Rebecca Rubin comes in a close second. I can imagine she would be extremely photogenic!

OH WAIT NO TRULY ME #23 IS THE CUTEST THING IN THE WORLD.

7. Where would you like to go if you could go anywhere?

ISRAELLLLL.

Yassss.

Israellllll.

8. What do you want to do when you grow up?

I know this sounds far-fetched, and not many people know this…but I kinda want to go into filmmaking or digital design…I’m pretty obsessed already ๐Ÿ˜›

9. Do you prefer things you craft or things you save up to buy?

IMG_5877

I’m a huge crafter and most of my stuffie things are DIY…but I do imagine store-bought products would be much neater, responsive, and professional. *laughs at self* *guffaws at my awful crafting skills*

10. Whatโ€™s your favorite bible verse?

For I am persuaded that neither death nor life, nor angels nor principalities nor powers, nor things present nor things to come,ย nor height nor depth, nor any other created thing, shall be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” ~Romans 8:38-39

11. Whatโ€™s your favorite school subject?

Hmm…probably history! Writing comes in a close second, understandably. ๐Ÿ™‚

***

And yes, the last one. XD But certainly not the least! Thanks to Life Put Simple for nominating us for the Sunshine Blogger Award!

The Questions:

Whatโ€™s your current obsession(s)?

VideoPad Capture.PNG

I have so many!! XD

  1. Handlettering
  2. Graphic design
  3. Making videos — I need to stop using Movie Maker and get more advanced tho *fails to find the laughing until crying emoji*
  4. Photography
  5. Baking

Whatโ€™s something you really regret from your past?

Sigh. These questions. They make me think pretty hard.

Um, wasting more time than I should have? Oh wait I waste even more time now

Or not even being observant about other people? I still don’t

If you were any food, what food would you be? (idk anymore. that was extrememly random๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚)

No, that wasn’t random! XD Um…waffles? Don’t ask.

If you could choose your age forever, what age would you choose and why?

I WOULD CHOOSE THE AGE I AM RIGHT NOW. CUZ I WANNA STAY A KID FOREVER AND I DON’T WANNA GROW UP AHHHHHHHHHHHH.

Would you rather travel a century into the future or a century into the past? Why?

Oh, the past. Totally the past. Wait, what was going on in 1917? Oh yeah, WWI.

Oh well, I have a feeling WWI was milder than the future WWIII…which would probably be happening a century from now…

Whatโ€™s your favorite flavor of icecream?

Oreo! Yum! Sooo goood!!!

Whatโ€™s one of your biggest pet peeves?

When people think THEIR way to do things is the ONLY way to do things. Like, they’re not God??

Also, an HTML table with no margins or padding.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

If you changed your name, what would you change it to? Or would you keep you original name?

Hmm…I don’t think I’d want to go through the confusion of changing my name. If I did change it, however…I have a couple names that I like (Clara, Katie, Grace, Sophia, etc.) but none of them go well with my last nameย ๐Ÿ˜‚

Unlimited money or unlimited fame/friends?

…Unlimited money.

I don’t even want to be famous, and I’m not a social person so I don’t want that many friends. But if I had unlimited money I could literally do whatever I want (??)

Cats or dogs?

DOGGIES!!! *squeals*

Whatโ€™s your ideal weather?

70 degrees, big fat fluffy white clouds in a blue sky, a light and cool breeze. Perfect.

***

Nominations

Alyse from Dolls On A Farm

Olive from Hidden Hollow AG Crafts

Tori and Bella from AG Sparkle Sisters

Christina from Dolls By The Dozen

Sara from The Sparkle Dollies

AG Doll Adventures

Christian Homeschooler from Treasured Friendships With A Flair

Kaitlyn from Kait’s AG Crafts

Katrina from A Doll’s Life

Mya from AG Lane 123 Studios

Rutvi from Buzz About AG

If you’ve already been nominated (as I know many of you have…) you don’t have to do it.

***

Questions For The New Nominees

  1. What’s the scariest thing that’s ever happened to you?
  2. Best compliment you received?
  3. What are your favorite pizza toppings?
  4. Whatโ€™s your favorite ice cream flavor?
  5. If you could have dinner with anyone from history, who would it be?
  6. Do you feel like a leader or a follower?
  7. If you could choose your own nickname, what would it be?
  8. Who is the funniest person you know?
  9. Using one word, how would you describe your family?
  10. Whatโ€™s your favorite time of day?
  11. Cake or pie?

The Versatile Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award.jpg

Thank you SOO much for nominating us for the Versatile Blogger Award, Hannah! ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  • Nominate bloggers of your choice
  • Link the nominees and inform them of their nomination
  • Share some facts about yourself!

Facts About Me:

  1. I’m a 100% diehard fan of pretty graphics.
  2. I can’t STAND bossy people.
  3. I like pretty calendars but I never even use them.
  4. I enjoy talking about myself…it’s quite fun…
  5. I get new obsessions and hobbies literally every day.
  6. I love the combo peanut butter + chocolate!
  7. I like the texture of wood for some reason…
  8. Peppermint and cinnamon are my favorite smells!
  9. I’m not an organized person, but I’m not a messy person either.
  10. I will constantly have a new idea or project buzzing around in my head…

Nominations:

Tess from Silver Sky Dolls

Staff from My Doll Corner

Julia from Love My Dollies

Natalie from The American Girl Spot

Light4TheLord from Dolls N’ All


The Liebster Award x3

Liebster Award Button.png

I was nominated THREE TIMES (seriously??? thanks so much!!!) for the Liebster Award by the lovely Julia and Mishelle and PenelopeCrumb!

Julia is a SUPER sweet blogger, and her blog is so flowery and aesthetic, with some awesome content! Mishelleย has AMAZING crafts on her blog, and I love the fun and catchy name ๐Ÿ˜€ . And finally, PenelopeCrumb is like, legit the best blogging friend ever. EVER.

Two sets of rules added asking questions and one version didn’t. (??) Oh well. I shall post the first version of rules, since it’s more precise, but I’ll still ask and answer questions. Awards are confusing.

Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog. Try to include a little promotion for the person who nominated you. They will thank you for it and those who you nominate will also help you out as well.
  2. Display the award on your blog โ€” by including it in your post and/or displaying it using a โ€œwidgetโ€ or a โ€œgadgetโ€. (Note that the best way to do this is to save the image to your own computer and then upload it to your blog post.)
  3. Provide 10 random facts about yourself. (Optional but highly recommended!)
  4. Nominate 5 โ€“ 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have less than 200ย followers. (Note that you can always ask the blog owner this since not all blogs display a widget that lets the readers know this information!)
  5. List these rules in your post (You can copy and paste from here or simply put a link to this post on your blog.) Once you have written and published it, you then have to:
  6. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster award and provide a link for them to your post or mine if you donโ€™t have all the information so that they can learn about it (they might not have ever heard of it)!

The Questions:

What inspired you to start blogging?

Doll blogs like Delightful World Of Dolls and Dolls N’ All! They made me want to recreate the fun photo stories, photo shoots, and crafts they did with my own stuffed toys. ๐Ÿ™‚

What is one thing you do every day that makes you happy?

Um…I don’t know?

It’s funny because these questions look like they could be easily answered but they are totally not. XD

I guess I’m excited to check my WordPress reader in the mornings. But that doesn’t really make me happy…

If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would it be?

I think I’ve answered this already in another set of questions…Israel. The food, the culture, the Biblical locations — everything about it is amazing!

What is your favorite hobby?

Oh, hard! I have SO many!

Perhaps blogging? It keeps me pretty occupied when I’m bored.ย But other than that, probably writing! I will always have a story surfing around in my head.

IMG_3808

OH WAIT. DOES EATING COUNT? DOES IT? DOES IT?

What are your blogging goals for this coming year?

Hmm…I want to start and actually FINISH a photostory series that is actually QUALITY with actual CLIFFHANGERS. That was too many actually-s. Another goal is to hit 150 followers (impossible but we can do it right??)

I would also like to force myself to IMPROVE MY PHOTOGRAPHY (honestlyyyy), and the quality of my photo stories. ๐Ÿ™‚

How do you keep yourself inspired?

I read things (obviously). I read writings, poetry, blogs, and epic quotes (preferably from the Bible). I look at pretty graphics. I go outside and relax. I make crafts with my hands.

If you could only eat one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Um…something yummy with optimal nutrition and EVERYTHING in it. Like…a porridge with tons of veggies smushed in? I know, unappetizing, but I’m responsible like that.

What were you doing this time last year?

Ha! How am I ever supposed to remember?

Cats or dogs?

Doggies!!! *screams and runs around with tons of dogs following her*

If you were to give any advice to other new bloggers, what would it be?

Oh, I don’t know! *sighs* I’m quite a new blogger myself. XD I think it would be quality over quantity. If you can post once a day (or whatever is your definition of often), all power to you, but be sure those posts are the absolute best you can do.

Nominations

The AG Homeschooler from AG’s Wondrous World // Her photo stories are amazing, and so is her blog overall!

Jewel from Doll Notebook // I. need. her. photography. skillz. She’s an amazing doll blogger overall!

Diamond From World Of AG Dolls // Diamond is so sweet! Her blog has tons of amazing photo stories, so go give her a follow!

Emmie from American Girl World // I LOVE HER NEW BLOGGING NICKNAME. Emmie (formerly EmeraldPheonix) is such a sweet blogging friend,

Bella from Doll Habit // Doll Habit is a recently started blog that is absolutely amazing! You should definitely go check out their new series: Camp Cricket.

Taryn (or Charlie) from Life Of A Farm Doll // This is, like, one of the best doll blogs in the world. Hands down.

Questions For The Nominees:

  1. If you could ask the President one question, what would it be?
  2. What is your favorite family tradition?
  3. What trait do you like the most about yourself?
  4. What are your talents?
  5. If you could shop for free at one store, which one would you choose?
  6. Would you rather be the best player on a horrible team or the worst player on a great team?
  7. What is your favorite day of the week?
  8. What personal trait has gotten you in the most trouble?
  9. What do you put on your toast? ๐Ÿ˜›

If you nominated Stuffie Adventures for an award, and I didn’t see it, apologies! Just let me know and I pinky promise I’ll include it in the next edition. ๐Ÿ™‚

Wait…you deserve a badge.

For sitting through that entire mess of awards.

Okay, here you go:

I Survived An Award Avalanche

Now no complaining, okay?

signoff

60 thoughts on “An Award Avalanche

  1. I enjoyed reading your answers! This must have had a lot of work put into it! Thank you SO much for the nomination! It means a lot to me! I’ll try to get on that soon. Congratulations on these!

    Diamond
    worldofagdolls.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi it’s Beezus again! First off I think I left the same comment like 5 times because I was SUPER DUPER CONBEARFUSED (bears being confused) I thought that it didn’t go through sooooooo sorry bout that๐Ÿ˜‚
    This might sound a little creepy and I know the internet is a scary place sometimes, but how old are you? Until you posted this I thought you would be in college or something, but now you sound like a tween. I Beezus the am actually fairly new to my human, Sam. Sam is actually 12! Sorry this is super duper long sooooo im going to start a new comment

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Beezus! ๐Ÿ˜‰ And oh, sorry for the conbearfusion! I moderate the comments on this blog, so it was just that I hadn’t approved and replied yours yet. ๐Ÿ˜€ And I’m SO sorry, but I’m not allowed to share my age online..I’m totally too young to be in college, though. XD Ooh, that’s cool! And okay ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like

  3. Beezus da bear, in da house!!!! (Well I’m actually at Sarah’s softball game so I’m in an actual house, but anyway) I found that my human is actually a lot like you! She uses movie maker to make some of my videos that r on YouTube. Sam LOVES Oreos. But what she loves even more than plain Oreos is crumbling Oreos into tiny peices and putting them into ice cream. Me? Well I prefer crumbling cookies or brownies and putting them into ice cream. And also she has to share pretty much EVERYTHING with her sister Sarah, kinda like you!
    By the way congrats on all your awards!!!!!
    Keep up your beartastic work!!!
    -Beezus!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! *applauds* And LOL, I guess so. That’s super cool! We do seem to share some of the same traits. ๐Ÿ™‚ I didn’t know you had a YouTube channel!
      OREOS ARE DA BEST. AND YES. COOKIES AND BROWNIE CHUNKS IN ICE CREAM…oh, how cool!
      Thanks so much! I love the word “beartastic.” XD

      Like

      1. Thanks! I lov coming up with beartaculer bear themed words! I actually just started my beartaculer YouTube channel scoooooo I only have one vid!๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚
        I’m going into the depths of bear despair because my phone is DYING๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ (technically it’s Sam’s phone but I stole it. Hehehe) Have you ever read or watched Anne of Green Gables? If you hasve you probably remember the saying ”depths of despair” ๐Ÿคฃ

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yup! They’re beardorable! XD
        I watched your vid! You’re such a cute bear…and oh no!! COME BACK TO LIFE, PHONE. *cries*
        Yep, I’ve read Anne of Green Gables and listened to the audio tapes! I love the phrase “depths of despair…” I should use it more often. ๐Ÿ˜›

        Like

      3. POWER SAVING MODE SAVES LIVES!!!!
        I just learned how to use power saving mode on ”my” phone!!!!! I actually still have 23%!!!! I’m having my first sleepover tonight!!! (Sam has had LOTS AND LOTS of sleepovers before but this time she’s bringing MEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Hmm…what about a weekly journal entry on your blog? ๐Ÿ™‚ I think that’d be fun! Photo shoots are always cute, of course. What if you showed a few of your favorite outfits? Hope that helps! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Like

  4. For the Versatile Blogger Award, I’m the same with numbers 2, 3, 4, 5, sort of 8! ๐Ÿ˜€ And I want to go to Israel as well! It would be so cool to be where Jesus walked. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ This was a fun read! I loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment

