Photostories

The WriBloInspo Machine {A Photostory}

Cupcake’s POV

IMG_5843

My eyes were starting to hurt from staring at my laptop screen way too hard, but I didn’t think of giving them a break. I continued staring at the blinking cursor, which had remained at the same place for almost half an hour.

IMG_5831

It blinked at me. I blinked back.

IMG_5840

I ventured to write a sentence. It didn’t sound right. I quickly deleted it and tried writing another one.

IMG_5847

It still didn’t sound right.

IMG_5851

“AHHHHHH!!!!!!!!”

In frustration and persperation, I leaned back into my chair and let out one huge groan.

Well, actually, it sounded more like the shriek of some wild panther. I guess that explains why Cherry burst into the room at full speed, panting.

IMG_5852

“Oh my GOODNESS, Cupcake! Are you okay?”

“Uh…no!”

IMG_5853

“For the love of guacamole on top of cherry pie,” Cherry ejected one of her famously random sayings. “You scared me. What on earth is the problem?”

“It is,” I wailed, “that I’ve been staring at the same sentence for the entire day, and whatever I write sounds weird, and I won’t get past Chapter 7 for the life of me, and I can’t figure out what Clara should do next, and should she have glasses? Anyways…also, I’m not used to writing sci-fi, and my whole novel needs a theme, or else I shall be ruined! DOOMED TO DESTRUCTION! and oh, and I’m trying to figure out of Reyne should turn out to be a boy instead of a girl, because that would make the most unexpected plot twist, but oh, it will spoil the whole thing! as I was saying…”

IMG_5855

“whoa, whoa, whoa, slow down.”

I paused to take a huge gulp of breath before opening my mouth to continue. “And–”

“I think all that means is you have writer’s block,” she interrupted calmly.

I let out a dramatic gasp. “The dreaded writer’s block! Oh, Cherry, you MUST save me!”

IMG_5857

Cherry rolled her eyes. “Calm down. I have the perfect solution.”

“What is it?”

“Wait here and see.”

***

Cherry returned five minutes later. “I have it ready!”

IMG_5960

I followed her out eagerly, but my face fell at the sight of…

IMG_5963

a HUGE box. Sitting in the middle of the grass.

“It’s the WriBloInspo Machine!” Cherry exclaimed.

IMG_5965

“Um…WriBloInspo?”

“Writer’s Block Inspiration. Now get in there! I worked very hard on it.”

IMG_5966

Oh no, I thought to myself. There goes Cherry with her crazy ideas again. “Cherry, I don’t think this is going to work out…”

“Oh, of course it is,” Cherry reassured.

IMG_5972

I sighed, and figuring it wouldn’t do any harm to play along, climbed in.

IMG_5974

Cherry tied on a blindfold before I knew what she was doing.

“Now what?”

“Press the button,” she instructed.

IMG_5976

I felt for the chapstick case button, and slammed as hard as I could. There was a little whirring noise outside that rapidly got louder.

I pushed the blindfold over my head and turned around, but Cherry wasn’t there. “Cherry?”

IMG_5978

She reappeared. “You got inspiration, didn’t you? The machine helped you overcome writer’s block, didn’t it?”

“Hate to break it to you, but…no.”

“It didn’t work?” Her face fell. “Oh, no worries. Let’s try again.”

IMG_5980

I reluctantly pressed the button again after blindfolding myself. This was just getting plain crazy.

There was that whirring noise again. I was just wondering what Cherry was doing to make it when something was crammed into the hole in the side of the box, falling at my feet.

IMG_5983

It was a poster that read “Make your characters go to the Lincoln Memorial.”

IMG_5984

Cherry was doing a triumphant dance. “See? It worked!”

I smiled a cheesy, condescending smile. “Uh…yeah…I guess…except the problem is…my characters don’t live in America. They couldn’t go to the Lincoln Memorial if they tried.”

“Then press the button again!”

IMG_5987

I groaned. Loudly. And yet again, I pressed that button.

IMG_5986

Another poster fell at my feet. Scrawled upon this one was “think up a really good plot twist.”

IMG_5989

“Don’t you see that’s exactly what I’ve been trying to do for the past hour?” I exploded, getting ready to stalk out. “That’s not a writing prompt at all! Dumb, dumb, machine, I am GETTING OUT of here…”

“Just one more time?” Cherry pleaded.

I relented. “Just one more time.”

IMG_5990

This time, when I pressed the button, there was no whirring at all, just the scrambling of feet and the rustling of paper.

I patiently waited five minutes.

IMG_5992

“Cherry?” I asked finally, climbing out.

She was bustling around with a piece of paper in front of her and a distraught look on her face. She jumped when she saw me.

IMG_5994

“Cupcake, this is awful, but I ran out of ideas–I meant, the machine stopped working, and I lost the scissors–I meant, the machine lost it’s ability to produce posters, and honestly, I’ve wasted so much of your time playing this dumb little game with you and you must be so mad at me and–”

I said nothing, just dropped my jaw in awe and stared at her with a wild expression on my face.

IMG_5996

“What is it this time?” Cherry asked.

“MAD at me! Oh, that’s it, Cherry, you’ve got it! Clara gets MAD at Reyne so she decides never to talk to her again! Oh, Cherry, you’ve saved my life! Thank you so much!”

Cherry sighed.

IMG_5997

“You’re welcome.”

How do you overcome writer’s block? Any WIPs you’re working on right now?

PhotoFunia-1489160286


Hope you guys enjoyed that photostory! Cupcake is one of my favorite stuffies, and I had such fun with her personality while writing this. 🙂 Did I mention that it is slightly adapted from this and this?

Anyways, I have a request. My sister is participating in an art contest by the National Bible Bee, and the theme is to illustrate the word “Created.” If she wins, she gets a Bible Bee prize, so…

elizabeth-community-quest-art-entry.PNG

GO FORTH AND VOTETH!!

You could also vote for mine, but that would hardly be worth it. 😂😂😂 If you do end up voting for her, that is greatly appreciated!

signoff.png

54 thoughts on “The WriBloInspo Machine {A Photostory}

    1. AWW THANKS SO MUCH, MADI! YOU’RE SO SWEET. (and no I did not just spell Madi as Mad. I totally would not do that). 😂😂😂And you’re welcome! No it was not better at all. XD
      ~Rebekah

      Liked by 1 person

    2. P.S. Are you back from ministry travels? Did Delaney kill you? I was going to tell her to stop being annoying on your last post, but I guess I forgot. 😂😂😂
      Also I need Heads Up Part Five like now.
      Just kidding, take your time with it. XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. *glares at WordPress*
        IT’S FUN, TOO. AND YOU KNOW WHAT?? I DON’T EVEN USE CAPS LOCK. (a.k.a. basically I’m breaking my shift key).
        Where did this all start again? XD

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hey, I like glaring too! #twins
        YES PLEASE DON’T BREAK. OH WAIT I JUST TURNED ON CAPS LOCK. SO MUCH EASIER. WHY DIDN’T I DO THIS BEFORE. NEVERMIND.

        Haha it is. 😂

        BTW HOW DID YOU GET RAINBOW BOKEH IN CHLOE’S PROFILE PIC AHHHHHHHH

        Liked by 1 person

    1. It totally is. AND SERIOUSLY. OH WAIT I GET IT. IT’S EASIER. DUH.
      OH HAHAHA. I THOUGHT YOU WERE A SUPERHERO. (OH WELL, YOU’RE A SUPERHERO ANYWAYS).
      (Except I accidentally had caps lock on when I was trying to type this emoji: 😛 It was frustrating when I typed “:p” like ten times in a row).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh. okay. You’re pretty good at that superpower, actually. AND NOOO, MADI!!! YOUR BLOG DOES NOT STINK AT ALL.
        AND HAHA. Delaney just might be my favorite doll of yours now…but no telling her I said that. deal??
        (Actually no K.C. is my favorite).
        (wait what I can’t decide).

        Liked by 1 person

      2. OH REALLY NOW. *gasps* Of course it doesn’t!! Well, at least not half as much as mine. Does that satisfy you?

        XD LOLLLL. Yup she’s soooo cuteee!!! And she likes nature and dislikes evolution (#me). #sorta #exceptidontlikebugs #ughhhh #andworms #ughhhhhhhhhh

        Like

      1. Are you talking to yourself?
        #yayyyyy #ihadahashtagwarwithlight4thelordearlier #couldyoureadthat #hehe
        And now I have to go outside. *sighs* To practice tennis swings. *sighs some more* Talk to you later! ❤ 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  1. What a nice er.. inspiration story! And I couldn’t vote for your sis coz I live like, all the way on the other side of the world and the website says I cannot vote from my location! *stamps foot* Anyway, I hope she wins!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww, thank you so much, Ruthie! ❤ ❤ That means a ton to me. I've actually only been blogging for four months…so I'm a total rookie, but…
      I think one of my top blogging tips would be aesthetics. I tend to shy away from any blogs with a design or layout that hurts my eyes. Of course, this is not the most important point at all (especially if you're a doll blogger), but it does help! However, I think the most important thing is quality over quantity. I see some bloggers who post fairly often, but they have obviously not put enough time and energy into those posts. Of course, if one has the ability to post, say, every day, that's awesome (consistency is key!) but they must make sure those posts are the very best they can do. 😛
      I just read your blog and I absolutely love it! Your doll fidget spinner was super cool. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you so much ! I will definitely take your tips into account on my blog! Wait you’ve only been blogging for four months?! I thought you had been blogging for awhile seeing how well you are doing at it. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This was both adorable and hilarious. I love cupcake’s sweater XD. I’m pretty sure this is all of us during Nanowrimo, trying to get ideas, and then randomly getting one for no apparent reason.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment

