Awards And Tags · Stuffie Takeover Week

Sister Saturday – The Sisters Tag! {Stuffie Takeover #1}

Hi guys! Happy Saturday! I’m Kenzie, here to present you the fifth day of the first ever Stuffie Takeover Week: Sister Saturday! Stuffie Takeover Week is the first week of every month, in which instead of our owners making posts featuring us, we will have a chance to make the posts and manage the blog ourselves! I can’t believe it’s almost over, guys. We’ve had so much fun!

Brookie and I had the hardest time choosing what to do for the first Sister Saturday. Finally, though, we came up with a brilliant idea: we would start a tag titled The Sisters Tag!

the sisters tag

Here’s how it goes.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link back to their blog.
  • Answer the eleven questions given, and have your sister do the same for you. This way, we can compare and contrast the two of you!
  • Nominate seven bloggers and have them answer the same eleven questions.
  • Have fun!

The Questions:

  1. Which of you is older?
  2. What’s your favorite thing to do together?
  3. What is your sister’s favorite food?
  4. What’s a character trait in the other that you appreciate?
  5. What’s a character trait in the other that you don’t appreciate?
  6. What’s one hobby you have that the other doesn’t?
  7. Who keeps a cleaner room?
  8. What’s the biggest way in which your sister can annoy you?
  9. Describe each other in three words.
  10. How do the two of you differ personality-wise?
  11. Why do you love your sister? (C’mon, you know you do!)

Since we created this tag, we’ll provide an example. 🙂

Kenzie’s Answers:

kenzie-profile

  1. Which of you is older?

Me! (you can tell I’m so much more mature….:P)

  1. What’s your favorite thing to do together?

That’s a tough question! I would probably say our favorite thing to do together is just sitting on our bed when we wake up in the morning writing in our journals and doing our devotions together. We love practicing calligraphy and doodling in our journals together, and we always seem to come up with such amazing ideas during that time!

  1. What is your sister’s favorite food?

Strawberry ice-cream filled cream puffs with chocolate glaze! Haha, I know…. really specific… but I’ll have to admit, it tastes simply divine!

 

Image result for strawberry filled cream puffs with chocolate glaze
Found From Google

 

  1. What’s a character trait in the other that you appreciate?

Brookie is the sweetest little sister you’ll ever have! ❤ ❤ She always acts so innocent, and almost always complies with my requests. (don’t let that fool you though: she can turn into a hissing meerkat really fast…..)(haha, that might be somewhat of an exaggeration)

  1. What’s a character trait in the other that you don’t appreciate?

Brookie can be QUITE careless at times. She often rushes through things, and doesn’t really take the time to do the job neatly or thoroughly (which irks me A. LOT. since I’m such a perfectionist)

  1. What’s one hobby you have that the other doesn’t?

One of my biggest hobbies is maintaining my Instagram page! Hahahaha, I know that might sound a little strange, but I just love taking aesthetic pictures and posting them on my page! Even though Brookie sometimes helps me take the pictures and likes to scroll through my page, it isn’t really a hobby of hers since she doesn’t even have an IG account.

  1. Who keeps a cleaner room?

Me!!! Unlike Brookie, I simply cannot stand a messy room or desk, so my side of the room is always cleaner, and I often am forced to clean Brookie’s side too, since I can’t focus properly with her messiness in sight. *glares at Brookie* *Brookie turns around with a sweet smile* *sighs and turns back to laptop*

  1. What’s the biggest way in which your sister can annoy you?

Brookie always annoys me SO MUCH when she doesn’t pay attention to what I’m saying and pretends that she can’t hear me. *insert mad face* Like seriously! I’m trying to give you advice, and you won’t listen! UGH

  1. Describe each other in three words.

Sweet. Bright. Naive. (bahahahaha- the last one is very true)

  1. How do the two of you differ personality-wise?

Brookie definitely tends to be more bubbly and energetic, while I prefer to be a little more reserved. I also like to consider myself much more considerate of others, diligent, through in my work, and overall a better organized person. *talking to myself “thanks for the compliments!”* *talking back to myself “you’re welcome! You deserve it!”*

*cough* Okay, that might have been just a littleeeee bit egotistic….

  1. Why do you love your sister? (C’mon, you know you do!)

Brookie also has a way of always being able to lift my spirits whenever I’m feeling gloomy. Her bubbly personality, though it may become too much at times, really brightens up my mood and never fails to make me laugh. Another thing I love about Brookie is that around her, I can NEVER be lonely. EVER. It really is so amazing to have a little sister that you can trust (definitely not with chores, but with your secrets), share your thoughts and feelings with, help to improve, and just overall try to act as a role model for. ❤ ❤ ❤

Brookie’s Answers:

brookie-profile

  1. Which of you is older?

Kenzie’s older…by one year. 🙂 Our birthdays are pretty close, though!

  1. What’s your favorite thing to do together?

Oh, that’s hard! Hmm…I love scrapbooking and making pretty graphics with her. 😛 Kenzie’s really creative, so it’s fun to see her own artsy spin to everything she makes.

  1. What is your sister’s favorite food?

Ugh. Ugh. UGH!!!! She told me before, but I forgot…boba tea, right? Yum! Do I have the liberties of giving you a picture?

bubble-tea
yessss

 

  1. What’s a character trait in the other that you appreciate?

Kenzie’s super sweet and generous, and super creative, too! Wait, that was more than one.

In that case, I’ll go with creative. Like I said, she likes to add her own unique artistic twist to absolutely everything! She’s often too shy to show off her stuff, but I love how absolutely everything she does is the best quality she can manage. 🙂 Usually my stuff is better though

  1. What’s a character trait in the other that you don’t appreciate?

Kenzie can be rather…ugh!! Fussy!! Ugh!! Like, just RELAX, okay???? She’s sometimes so perfectionist she DRIVES ME CRAZYYYYY

  1. What’s one hobby you have that the other doesn’t?

Hmm, rollerblading? It’s a lot of fun, SO MUCH AWESOMER than rollerskating…haha Light4TheLord. XD Another more specific one would definitely be making pressed flowers! I like to pick flowers, identify them in my field guide, press them, and then put them in this cute little notebook I have. 🙂 I’ve gathered quite a collection by now!

  1. Who keeps a cleaner room?

Hahahahahahaha.

*runs and hides*

I never clean my side of the room except when 1) Kenzie forces me to, 2) Never.

  1. What’s the biggest way in which your sister can annoy you?

She’s so perfectionist sometimes that when other people don’t do things the way she thinks is right, she gets upset and then she SULKS! Ugh! Like, either punch them in the face or just calm down! Okay, I’ll admit it, I do a lot of sulking too.

  1. Describe each other in three words.

Horrible, terrible, awful.

Just kidding! Creative, caring, cheerful.

  1. How do the two of you differ personality-wise?

Although I can sometimes be shy, Kenzie’s a lot more introverted than me overall. She’s a total perfectionist (though she does procrastinate! A ton!!), while I’m more careless. I’m also quite bubbly and energetic compared to her. Which, did I mention, can be annoying because I always want her to do fun stuff with me but she just wants to sit on her bed with her Instagram and a good book??

  1. Why do you love your sister? (C’mon, you know you do!)

Kenzie can be shy, but if there’s anything you should know about her, it’s that she’s the most caring, generous, and heroic person you’ll ever meet. She’s always willing to help out, she leaves every place better than when she went in, and acts the big sister. ❤ ❤ ❤ She is an AMAZING role model.


We Nominate:

Taryn (and Delaney) @ Delightful World Of Dolls

Pip & Lolly @ Pip And Lolly

Samantha (and Katie) @ Dolls N’ All

EmeraldPheonix (or one of your dolls!) @ American Girl World

Anna (or one of your dolls!) @ From A Doll’s Perspective

May @ Forever And Everly

Megan @ A Barefoot Gal

Have fun, nominees! If you don’t have a sister and we nominated you, sorry about that! 🙂


That’s all from us! We hope you enjoyed this post, and if you were nominated, we hope you complete the tag sometime! As for us, we’re going off to work on our newest project!

Love,

77

26 thoughts on “Sister Saturday – The Sisters Tag! {Stuffie Takeover #1}

  1. OMG I can’t believe I’ve been missing takeover week so much! 😨 The tag was so cool! I haven’t got a sister but I’ve got this crazy cousin who is just like a sister to me and… Let’s just say we are each other’s sources of immaturity. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you so so so so so so much for nominating me! This is the first time
    I’ve gotten tagged for something! (well, technically I got nominated yesterday, but she said the first 11 commenters could do it so that doesn’t really count)
    Maryellen, Felicity AND Alexandra want to do it (because ‘I’m the sensible one,’) but I think Ellie might have to do it cause she’s at the point where she is throwing things.
    Thanks again!
    EmeraldPhoenix

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome you’re welcome you’re welcome so so much! And oh, really? That’s cool! I remembered the first time I got nominated, too…I literally screamed out the window for five minutes. XD Ooh, yay! I saw your post and I LOVE it! Maryellen and Lexie are very interesting. 🙂
      ~Kenzie

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is adorable! So creative, and I think it would be tons of fun to do. I bet my Build a Bears or my AG’s would love to do it. There are so many amazing ideas on this blog!

    Diamond
    buildabearsfurever.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! We had tons of fun making it! And oh, I forgot to nominate YOU! *facepalms* You can totally do it anyways if you want, it would be fun. 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤
      ~Kenzie

      Like

      1. Really? It would be fun. Do you think I should do it on WAG for Paige and Tessa of BABF for Cali and Candy(or another one of her sisters)? What do you think?

        Diamond

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, it would! Ooh…um…I don’t really know! Since you haven’t posted on BABF longer than your AG blog, probably Paige and Tessa. 😀 It’s really your choice though; both would be quite interesting. 🙂
        ~Kenzie

        Like

      3. OK I think I’ll do it on WAG. But, maybe I could nominate myself on my other blog. Is that against the rules of blogging? It will be fun!

        Diamond

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Sorry I didn’t comment earlier! Anyways, this is an awesome tag! I love that you created this yourself. 🙂 I have a sister, so I might get her to do this with me! Those “strawberry ice-cream filled cream puffs with chocolate glaze” look SO. FREAKIN’. GOOD. Why did you have to show me a delicious picture of those??? *mouth waters* Thanks for nominating me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, that’s totally fine! 🙂 Thanks! It was a lot of fun to make. 😀 And ooh, yayyyyyy. *starts screaming out the window* I figured you had a sister…I hope you get to do this with her!
      And IKR??? That picture is absolutely HEAVENLY. Now I’m hungry…
      ~Kenzie

      Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment

