Crafts · Stuffie Takeover Week

Totally Tilly Thursday {Stuffie Takeover #1 Day 4}

Hey everyone! It’s Tilly here, for the fourth day of Stuffie Takeover Week, Totally Tilly Thursday (TTT)!! Stuffie Takeover Week is the first week of every month, in which instead of our owners making posts featuring us, we will have a chance to make the posts and manage the blog ourselves!

For TTT, you are going to see me post all about art, ranging from drawing tutorials, art tips, studio tours, and more! Since this is my very first TTT post, I decided to show you guys some of my beloved art supplies! At the end, you’ll even get to see a few of my recent artwork!

So let’s get started!

The art supplies I’m going to show you were given to me by my owners on my last birthday! I love them so much!

IMG_5348

Here they are!

IMG_5351

First, I have a beautiful wooden easel! I often use this easel to paint on my canvases!

IMG_5354

Next, here is my ADORABLE pencil container holding all of my colored pencils.

IMG_5357

Now, here is something that I use and carry with me ALL. THE. TIME. It’s my sketchbook! I love the cover page; it’s so pretty!

IMG_5360

And here are my favorite graphite pencils, along with my erasers! Oh, and did I forget to mention those two pieces of charcoal sitting there? I recently started drawing with charcoal, and I love it!

IMG_5361

Lastly, here are my paintbrushes and paint palette!

My big sister Mimsy offered to take some pictures of me drawing with my art supplies, so here they are!

 

(btw, the background you see in these pictures is a sneak peek of the new art studio my owners are making me! I’m SO excited!!!)

Finally, I want to show you some of my recent drawings!

IMG_5370

This is an ink sketch I did of Dwuff’s VERY messy desk. 😉

IMG_5372

Here’s a painting of a hummingbird!

IMG_5375

You can see that I was working on some 3d perspectives in this picture….

IMG_5377

And here I was working on the different parts of a portrait! Which one is your favorite? Mine is the eye!


Well, that’s all I have to show you today! I hope you enjoyed this post! Do you have any requests for drawing tutorials? If so, comment below! I might include some in my next TTT post!

Love,

tilly (2)

 

 

25 thoughts on “Totally Tilly Thursday {Stuffie Takeover #1 Day 4}

Leave A Comment

