Cocoa + Cup · Crafts · Stop Motions And Videos

Cocoa + Cup {Episode 1: DIY Bird Feeder}

If there’s anything Rebekah has learned from making this stop motion: 1. Take it by intervals; 2. Have someone to help you for goodness’ sake; 3. always use a tripod or else it will be jerky. it will be jerky anyways

Oh! Hi guys! I’m Cocoa! There goes the professional beginning to this post I had planned out.  Today I am happy to introduce to you the first edition of…

cocoa + cup

Cocoa + Cup!

This will be a series in which we post about gardening, DIY, sewing, and fashion! Usually, it would be in a tutorial form, or simply just a few pictures with some text slapped on, but Rebekah was feeling up to making a stop motion. Bad idea. C+C won’t have a set schedule, we’ll just post whenever we want. Today, I’m hosting the first episode, in which we make our own bird feeder! (video below)

Did you enjoy it? Have you been making any bird feeders lately?

cooltext244831323134850

24 thoughts on “Cocoa + Cup {Episode 1: DIY Bird Feeder}

  1. This was SO cute! I’m sunscribed to your channel! 😀 I love birds. Last year, when we went on vacation to a cool river in California for a week, the people we rented the river house from gave us packets of bird seed that we could put out for all the super diverse and colorful birds! 🙂
    ~Sam

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, this is so adorable! It’s amazing that you have the patience to Stop Motion. It looked great, and Cocoa and Cupcake are adorable. I’ve been wondering, where do you get your stuffed animals? Especially Cupcake. She’s so cute!

    Diamond
    buildabearsfurever.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! Yes, it does take a lot of patience to stop motion. XD It’s super fun to see the end result, though! And haha, I actually have no idea how I got most of my stuffed animals. I do know where I got Cupcake though! It was at a polar bear-themed museum or something in China. 🙂

      Like

  3. Oh my gosh that stop motion video was so expert! I just… wow! Maybe it’s because I’ve never even thought to make something like that but it really was gorgeous like how you had the animals open and close the doors! And the bird feeder was quite cute! We need a follow up picture with the birds feeding!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahaha! Seriously? Thank you SO much! You should watch other people’s stop motions though…compared to theirs, mine is nothing. XD Oh, great idea! I will try to take it ASAP, although for some reason the birds aren’t coming. *sighs* 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave A Comment

