Photo Shoots

Nature Wanderings {A Photoshoot Of Cocoa}

IMG_2807

Happy Earth Day! It’s your gal Cocoa here!

I’m the nature enthusiast of the family, so in honor of Earth Day, I asked for a photo shoot! (Plus I seriously needed to write a nature essay which I’ve procastinated on and I might find the perfect object of study in the yard…)

IMG_2813

By the way, isn’t this little pail charming?

IMG_2814

I hope you enjoy these photos Rebekah took of me; I love them so much!

IMG_2820

Our camera has a delightful way of blurring the background…it’s so pretty, isn’t it?

IMG_2819

IMG_2817

Oh, I love this shot!

IMG_2816

Oh, what a pretty yellow flower! Should I use this as my object of study?

Or perhaps this beautiful plant?

IMG_2840

Onto to the yard we go!

IMG_2841

IMG_2842

I never, ever tire of dandelion puffs. They are oh-so-pretty!

IMG_2843

Ahh, God gave us such a beautifully green planet!

IMG_2845

I really like this photo — the radiance of the yellow flowers completely captivates me..

IMG_2846

Perhaps I should use a dandelion as my object of study?

IMG_2851

On second thought, this dandelion puff is just too intriguing to resist! I think I’ll do my report on it.

IMG_2852

I found some pretty seedlings in the ground, too, and I just had to pull out that magnifying glass!

IMG_2854

Isn’t nature lovely? *sighs adoringly*

IMG_2855

And so is science! (Most of the time, that is…)

IMG_2857

I guess that’s enough adventuring for today. Back to the house I go!

IMG_2858

IMG_2859

Before I do so though, it would be a rather good idea to jot down some observations in my nature journal before I forget!

IMG_2860

Have you ever gone on a wander through nature? Are you enjoying Earth Day? Isn’t our planet such an amazing one? Or do you have any big science projects you’re working on like me? I’d love to hear! 

❤ ❤ ❤

photofunia-1492902031.jpg

2 thoughts on “Nature Wanderings {A Photoshoot Of Cocoa}

Leave A Comment

