Photostories · Prank Wars

Prank Wars ~Season 1, Episode 4~

(Dejected Dog’s POV)

IMG_2671

My one hand had the phone, my other hand held the shopping list Huggies had scribbled down yesterday. I was ready to play the most ultimate prank that had been played so far in Prank Wars.

IMG_2674

I had been assigned the task of shopping for groceries this week, and though the grocery list was long and quite detailed, Huggies’ reaction would make up for it. 

IMG_2675

Ask me what I did? I had tinkered with the autocorrect on Huggies’ phone. Now, whenever he typed “no,” it would autocorrect to “pecan pie.”

Can you believe how absolutely amazing that was?

Here’s the conversation that went on:

Prank Wars Text #1

Hey, Huggies. I’m just about to head to the store. Want anything aside from the things you put down?

I grinned as I awaited his answer.

Prank Wars Text #4

pecan pie

*pecan pie

Wait, this is weird.

I could hardly keep from bursting out laughing.

Prank Wars Text #5

I meant PECAN PIE, he exploded, and then: Stupid autocorrect.

Prank Wars Text #7

Haha. I typed back. It worked. 

What worked?

Prank Wars Text #8

The prank, obviously. 

Prank Wars Text #11

What prank?

UGH. DON’T YOU GET IT?

Um, pecan pie…

(Baby’s POV)

IMG_2698

Time to get more points for my team… were my thoughts as I typed away on the laptop. Now Ranch is in for a big surprise.

IMG_2710

I printed out the sheets I needed, and cut them out, one by one.

IMG_2714

WANTED DEAD OR ALIVE, RANCH LORENSEN, they boomed. REWARD: $500.

Now, it was time to put these posters up. I had enough of them to make Ranch just a tad confused.

IMG_2716

I climbed up on the study room table just to hang the first two up. 

IMG_2720.JPG

I hung another one up high on the adjacent wall.

IMG_2723

I placed the next two inside a plate on the kitchen counter.

IMG_2737

Two more went by Cornell’s guitar.

IMG_2729

I tossed two carelessly on the living room floor.

IMG_2740

And I slid one cleverly behind Strawberry and Vanilla’s bunk bed ladder.

IMG_2747

Just as I was hanging the last three up on the wall of the dining room, though, an ear-splitting blast filled the air. I heard a shriek of surprise, pounding footsteps, a door opening, another ear-splitting blast, and another shout.

And then silence. For a pretty long time.

“Goodness gracious–” I began blankly, just as Hummus entered the room. 

IMG_2748.JPG

“What was that all about?” I demanded.

“Airhorns,” Hummus explained. “Somebody put them behind the living room and dining room doors. As a prank, you know. ”

“Well who?” I demanded.

IMG_2750

He noticed the posters and had a good laugh over them before finally answering.

“That’s what we don’t know,” he replied. “Neither team claims they did it, so everybody’s sure it was Bera-Bera.”

“I thought he was at camp.”

IMG_2749

“His camp only lasts two weeks,” Hummus shook his head. “He just came back. Polby convinced him to join their team, and he did.”

“Wait, that’s not fair! Ten against nine!” I demanded. “Plus, the expert is among those ten.”

IMG_2760.JPG

“That’s what Huggies thought too,” Hummus explained. “So we made a compromise-there’s no teams anymore; everybody wants to prove themselves–and themselves only–the best prankster of the family.”

My jaw dropped. “Wait, so you mean we’re all ganging up against Bera-Bera? That’s 17 against 1! Totally unfair!”

“Oh, no, of course not,” Hummus said quickly. “Don’t you understand? It’s every man for himself.

IMG_2762.JPG

He said this so ominously that silly as it sounds, I immediately turned my back and began ripping down every poster I had set up. If I was going to start being the best prankster, I would also have to start spending my energy on the best–and only the most amazingly sneaky–pranks. 

IMG_2765

6 thoughts on “Prank Wars ~Season 1, Episode 4~

Leave A Comment

